Customer Reviews for Vernell’s Interstate Service

We Love Hearing What Our Customers Have To Say!

We want you to be completely satisfied with our service, so please let us know how we’re doing.

If you have a review you’d like to share, click the button below and fill out the form below.

LEAVE US A REVIEW

See what customers are saying on Google!

  • I was going to take my cdl driving test to become a school bus driver. I broke the license plate light and cover about an hour before my test. Needless to say I was in a bit of a panic. Our bus mechanic suggested we try this Large trucking garage to see if they could fix it. When I got there the gentleman that came out to talk to me was so nice. He encouraged me to calm down and not to let this get to me, that everything was going to be just fine. He said he could fix it and instructed us to pull it into the garage. In less than 5 minutes we were on our way back to the DMV. The best part of all....NO CHARGE!!! I was at his mercy, he could have taken advantage. I needed that fixed or I failed automatically. I have to be honest I was so upset that I don't remember his name. But I can't thank him enough. There are still good people in this world!

    thumb HEATHER OGLE
    April 23, 2021

    My horse trailer blew it's second tire during trip... (my fault, they were 6 yrs old, figured I would replace after vacation). Cory was so helpful over phone, set up roadside tire service if my friend couldn't get to me. When I arrive at Marion location. Cory & Jess got me set up me up with new tires all around... they worked at lightning speed, as the horses were on board. They also allowed my friend to pull his truck/ trailer into an empty bay, so my friends horses weren't baking in the sun. I recommend this location highly. PS: Will be back down from Chicagoland in five years for tires!

    thumb Rebecca Hibbeln
    May 24, 2021

    I was traveling north in Paducah, Kentucky with blown hub seal on a hot shot trailer. A local RV joint couldn't help me out, but recommended Vernell's almost an hour to the North. I called ahead and service manager Cory was incredibly helpful. He was correct in that they had the parts for the axle brand on my trailer, and he was able to get me in and back out without seriously impacting my HOS driving time. I can't say enough good about these guys. Cory and his mechanics are great. Polite, professional, and really good at what they do. Many thanks to the shop.

    thumb Terry Kunneman
    September 18, 2020
  • Thank you for helping my car run so well

    thumb Bui Henry
    July 13, 2022

    Our motorhome almost lost the front driver's side wheel due to bearing issues. We were towed into Vernell's late Monday night, they inspected and ordered parts Tue morning and we were on our way Friday evening. Biggest delay was getting parts out of the Ford factory. From tow driver to the owner everyone was friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make us comfortable, and the charges were fair. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    thumb Phil Johnson
    July 15, 2020

    So helpful and courteous. Michael and his partner were exceptional helping us tonight. Our car broke down on the interstate with three kids and all of our luggage. They went above and beyond and we are so thankful! Great service. Highly recommend!

    thumb Jill Purcell
    July 10, 2021

  • Muy buena atención

    thumb Mario Gonzalez
    May 2, 2022

    My car was making a loud noise everytime I hit the breaks so I called and talked to Ben at Vernells. Without any hesitation he said they would take a look at it. They diagnosed my problem- I need new front brakes and rotors. It is so awesome to have a 24 hour mechanic service in town who is eager to serve the citizens in Marion. So grateful they are going to pick up the parts and fix it tonight🙏

    thumb Stacey Diaz
    June 3, 2022

    Was worried to come here because of a couple of reviews. I’m and older woman with an older truck and didn’t want to be taken advantage of. They checked the used trailer I was going to purchase thoroughly and I have been ecstatic driving it. Now they checked the used truck I was gonna purchase (for $20 inspection). Ecstatic again. Will go nowhere else !!! Met the owner and the manager !!! They r phenomenal. Don’t know what the other reviews meant about “Indians”. But regardless, I wish people would just love one another. Try this place , effective, honest, cheap and FAST!!!!! I’m going nowhere else now!!

    thumb denise bethel
    August 26, 2020
  • Was straded on the side of the highway in a terrible mood. The tow truck driver made everything so much better by honestly just being professional and comforting in such a terrible situation. The service guy was awesome when I got there and made everything ok!

    thumb William Allen
    June 3, 2021

    Vernells is the spot to get your truck parts. Open 24 hours 365 days a year!! They don't take a day off and offer the best service in Southern Illinois. Whether you are broke down in a truck, semi, or car. They will come to rescue you!! They offer us the best prices on parts and are always courteous and attentive. 5 stars all day!! 🌠🌠🌠🌠🌠

    thumb Bongo Pablo
    May 29, 2021

    I wish we could give this business more than 5 stars they definitely earned at least ten! Lex and Bob really went above and beyond when we found ourselves needing to be towed late at night. We just found out I was pregnant and then our bus broke down, but they made sure we were safe and comfortable while they made repairs. They are like family now and we will not do business anywhere else. The prices are more than fair and they went above and beyond to make sure we were satisfied with our repairs and even replaced our missing gas cap just because that is the type of people they are. They really care for and take great care of veterans and families. Huge shout out and thank you to Lex, Bob. Corey and the rest of the crew, a million thanks for taking such great care of us in our time of need we will be customers for life!!!

    thumb Jennifer Wright
    April 4, 2022
  • The young man that came to tow my car was polite and professional. I had to ride with him and I did not feel uncomfortable at all. Highly recommend!! And will not hesitate to use them again!!

    thumb Jewell Pearce
    July 27, 2022

    I'm a truck driver and I have been to many places but this place was by far the best I have been to the guys here are so nice and inviting and one of these guys wife makes the best jaw dropping apple fritter ever. Like bring back old memories type..

    thumb Montreal Walker
    January 22, 2021

    Top notch service at reasonable prices. In and out in about 3 hours... Not bad!

    thumb Mark Zimmerman
    June 10, 2021
  • Vernell's to the rescue. To make a long story short, after waiting over three hours for my insurance to find a tow service, Vernells was available. Lucas was the towing specialist and such a patient and detailed professional. Towed vehicle to the auto shop and left my info along with key at drop box. Thank you Vernell's and Lucas. Highly recommend.

    thumb Jane Cade
    April 13, 2022

    Good service little pricey but got to pay for quality and they do good work definitely will take my truck back next time

    thumb Martin Walker
    March 4, 2022

    We had flat tire at the Illinois scale house, there was a little wait, but they were awesome!!!!

    thumb Robyn Bishop
    April 17, 2021
  • We had a blowout on our 5th wheel along the highway. Good Sam called this place to help us. Bob came out and saw that we had enough rubber to make it to his garage. After we pulled in, he let us unhook from our 5th wheel to get our luggage over to the Super 8, which is in the same parking lot. Then we were able to get something to eat and come back. Bob told us it might be awhile as he was on-call. That wasn't a problem. Bob told us that the previous owner of our new used 5th wheel had put very cheap tires on it and they were in bad shape. He was correct. Our new used rig weighs 20,000 pounds and they were tires for a 4,000 pound trailer. Bob had 6 great tires in stock at 8pm on Labor Day weekend. Where were we going to find other tires at on a holiday. The price couldn't be beat either!! My husband went back over at 1:30am and got the 5th wheel. Bob even let him park it across from their shop. Bob also checked the trailer brakes and found that one was damaged in the blowout. Bob and Austin were easy to understand, speaking clear English. We were treated with respect and they acted professionally. We would recommend this garage to everyone. They offer a great 24-hour service, as well as being open during holidays. We couldn't find that anywhere else. Thank you Bob and Austin. Keep up the good work.

    thumb Suzie B
    September 6, 2020

    quick fair priced serice

    thumb Jerry Drolshagen
    July 6, 2022

    Very professional and accommodating. They came to pick my family and I up, towed my car, took us to the hotel. When my car was done they picked us up again. Highly recommend their service.

    thumb Nicole Jackson
    February 3, 2021
  • Shout out to Danny, Lucas, And Ben. Alternator went out on highway. I was beyond scared and had my 8mnth son with me. These fellas made the rest of my disastrous morning better. Friendly, courteous, and very cool.. I respect your guys job. And I appreciate ya so much.Thank you!!

    thumb T Tucker
    July 20, 2021

    Great people fast friendly ever need anything ask for ben he will take care of you

    thumb Weston west
    January 16, 2021

    Dustin had helped us a great deal and is very pleasant to work with.

    thumb Julie Socorro
    April 4, 2022
  • I needed two drive tires replaced. It was late at night and cold but they came right out really quickly to help me. Great service and really nice people!! Definitely appreciate their help getting me back on the road!

    thumb Raquan Privette
    November 2, 2020

    Yessss! I love this place! The guys are very helpful and open 24 hours a day. Got 2 new steers and 2 new drives put on within 2 hours. Great work guys! Me and Bossy will always stop here for any problems.

    thumb Heather Holiday
    July 3, 2022

    Awesome company.... pleasant employees .... will definitely go back for work when in area

    thumb Billie Clark
    July 27, 2022
  • I had a driver scale over on his drive axles at the nearby DOT scale. Corey sent a guy over there within the hour to rework the trailer so my driver could be on his way. Great service and quick!

    thumb Stephen Smith
    February 10, 2021

See what customers are saying on our website!

You take great care of your customers!

Rated 5 out of 5
May 11, 2021

It’s a Sunday and we were 20 miles south of Marion when our car overheated. Vernells driver Danny picked up the car with a flatbed, called a car rental place to see if it was open, dropped the car for service at the Buick dealer, found us the drop box for the keys and the form, then dropped us at the car rental place. Vernell’s ROCKS! Thanks so much for your great customer service. I rarely leave a review but I had to comment on your company. Outstanding!!! Our first breakdown in years and you took great care of us!

Dan & Arlene

Excellent service open late ...even on Saturday when everything is closed

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

Excellent service,friendly,professional and immediate!!’ 5stars!
We had a flat tire on Interstate 24… managed to drive to Vernons on the spare tire. They plugged the hole in the damaged tire and assessed the spare tire.
Vernons suggested that we continue on our journey with the “high quality spare tire” and use the plugged/damaged tire as a temporary spare. We arrived at our destination with no problems and a light heart knowing that Vernons had been so helpful and “knew their stuff”
The 2 men Jarred (??) and Brian(??) were so professional, kind and helpful!
Thank you Guys !!!

Barbara Fraser

Review Our Service

CALL US TODAY! (618) 993-6250