Customer Reviews for Vernell’s Interstate Service

We Love Hearing What Our Customers Have To Say!

We want you to be completely satisfied with our service, so please let us know how we’re doing.

If you have a review you’d like to share, click the button below and fill out the form below.

LEAVE US A REVIEW

See what customers are saying on Google!

  • 5 star review  Our motorhome almost lost the front driver's side wheel due to bearing issues. We were towed into Vernell's late Monday night, they inspected and ordered parts Tue morning and we were on our way Friday evening. Biggest delay was getting parts out of the Ford factory. From tow driver to the owner everyone was friendly, helpful, and professional. They went out of their way to make us comfortable, and the charges were fair. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    thumb Phil Johnson
    7/15/2020

    5 star review  Great people fast friendly ever need anything ask for ben he will take care of you

    thumb Weston west
    1/16/2021

    5 star review  I had a driver scale over on his drive axles at the nearby DOT scale. Corey sent a guy over there within the hour to rework the trailer so my driver could be on his way. Great service and quick!

    thumb Stephen Smith
    2/10/2021
  • 5 star review  We had a blowout on our 5th wheel along the highway. Good Sam called this place to help us. Bob came out and saw that we had enough rubber to make it to his garage. After we pulled in, he let us unhook from our 5th wheel to get our luggage over to the Super 8, which is in the same parking lot. Then we were able to get something to eat and come back. Bob told us it might be awhile as he was on-call. That wasn't a problem. Bob told us that the previous owner of our new used 5th wheel had put very cheap tires on it and they were in bad shape. He was correct. Our new used rig weighs 20,000 pounds and they were tires for a 4,000 pound trailer. Bob had 6 great tires in stock at 8pm on Labor Day weekend. Where were we going to find other tires at on a holiday. The price couldn't be beat either!! My husband went back over at 1:30am and got the 5th wheel. Bob even let him park it across from their shop. Bob also checked the trailer brakes and found that one was damaged in the blowout. Bob and Austin were easy to understand, speaking clear English. We were treated with respect and they acted professionally. We would recommend this garage to everyone. They offer a great 24-hour service, as well as being open during holidays. We couldn't find that anywhere else. Thank you Bob and Austin. Keep up the good work.

    thumb Suzie B
    9/06/2020

    5 star review  I'm a truck driver and I have been to many places but this place was by far the best I have been to the guys here are so nice and inviting and one of these guys wife makes the best jaw dropping apple fritter ever. Like bring back old memories type..

    thumb Montreal Walker
    1/22/2021

    5 star review  Very professional and accommodating. They came to pick my family and I up, towed my car, took us to the hotel. When my car was done they picked us up again. Highly recommend their service.

    thumb Nicole Jackson
    2/03/2021
  • 5 star review  I was traveling north in Paducah, Kentucky with blown hub seal on a hot shot trailer. A local RV joint couldn't help me out, but recommended Vernell's almost an hour to the North. I called ahead and service manager Cory was incredibly helpful. He was correct in that they had the parts for the axle brand on my trailer, and he was able to get me in and back out without seriously impacting my HOS driving time. I can't say enough good about these guys. Cory and his mechanics are great. Polite, professional, and really good at what they do. Many thanks to the shop.

    thumb Terry Kunneman
    9/18/2020

    5 star review  I was going to take my cdl driving test to become a school bus driver. I broke the license plate light and cover about an hour before my test. Needless to say I was in a bit of a panic. Our bus mechanic suggested we try this Large trucking garage to see if they could fix it. When I got there the gentleman that came out to talk to me was so nice. He encouraged me to calm down and not to let this get to me, that everything was going to be just fine. He said he could fix it and instructed us to pull it into the garage. In less than 5 minutes we were on our way back to the DMV. The best part of all....NO CHARGE!!! I was at his mercy, he could have taken advantage. I needed that fixed or I failed automatically. I have to be honest I was so upset that I don't remember his name. But I can't thank him enough. There are still good people in this world!

    thumb HEATHER OGLE
    4/23/2021

    5 star review  I needed two drive tires replaced. It was late at night and cold but they came right out really quickly to help me. Great service and really nice people!! Definitely appreciate their help getting me back on the road!

    thumb Raquan Privette
    11/02/2020
  • 5 star review  Was worried to come here because of a couple of reviews. I’m and older woman with an older truck and didn’t want to be taken advantage of. They checked the used trailer I was going to purchase thoroughly and I have been ecstatic driving it. Now they checked the used truck I was gonna purchase (for $20 inspection). Ecstatic again. Will go nowhere else !!! Met the owner and the manager !!! They r phenomenal. Don’t know what the other reviews meant about “Indians”. But regardless, I wish people would just love one another. Try this place , effective, honest, cheap and FAST!!!!! I’m going nowhere else now!!

    thumb denise bethel
    8/26/2020

    5 star review  We had flat tire at the Illinois scale house, there was a little wait, but they were awesome!!!!

    thumb Robyn Bishop
    4/17/2021

See what customers are saying on our website!

Excellent service open late ...even on Saturday when everything is closed

Rated 5 out of 5
April 20, 2021

Excellent service,friendly,professional and immediate!!’ 5stars!
We had a flat tire on Interstate 24… managed to drive to Vernons on the spare tire. They plugged the hole in the damaged tire and assessed the spare tire.
Vernons suggested that we continue on our journey with the “high quality spare tire” and use the plugged/damaged tire as a temporary spare. We arrived at our destination with no problems and a light heart knowing that Vernons had been so helpful and “knew their stuff”
The 2 men Jarred (??) and Brian(??) were so professional, kind and helpful!
Thank you Guys !!!

Barbara Fraser

Review Our Service

CALL US TODAY! (618) 993-6250