Customer Reviews

We Love Hearing What Our Customers Have To Say!

We want you to be completely satisfied with our service, so please let us know how we’re doing.

If you have a review you’d like to share, click the button below and fill out the form below.

LEAVE US A REVIEW

See what customers are saying on Google!

  • Very professional and accommodating. They came to pick my family and I up, towed my car, took us to the hotel. When my car was done they picked us up again. Highly recommend their service.

    Nicole Jackson Avatar Nicole Jackson
    February 3, 2021

    Great service!!! I was broke down on the side of the road and the mechanic did his thang to help me get to the shop. They got me right in completed the job in a decent time. Thank you all for the great service. Keep up the great customer service!!!!

    KingGod “KingGod” Avatar KingGod “KingGod”
    January 30, 2022

    Had a tire blow in construction zone on I-57 south. Was in a very dangerous position barely off the interstate, wonderful ISP trooper came to shield me from traffic. Vernells realized the need for a quick response and got me off the interstate in record time. Very friendly and professional bunch of guys! Highly recommend!

    Susan Slone Avatar Susan Slone
    March 18, 2023
  • They were fast about helping my emergency and took care of me without pressure.

    Trenton Eggemeyer Avatar Trenton Eggemeyer
    November 24, 2022

    Had a small mishap but Couldn't ask for a better person to deal with then Shawn. He went above and beyond to make it right.

    paul baker Avatar paul baker
    June 3, 2023


    Muy buena atención

    Mario Gonzalez Avatar Mario Gonzalez
    May 2, 2022
  • Lex, Bob and Danny are super nice guys who found a way to get us back on the road in our RV. Would go back there in a heart beat!!!! Thanks guys and Merry Christmas!!!!!

    Penny Sue King Avatar Penny Sue King
    December 30, 2021

    Vernells is the spot to get your truck parts. Open 24 hours 365 days a year!! They don't take a day off and offer the best service in Southern Illinois. Whether you are broke down in a truck, semi, or car. They will come to rescue you!! They offer us the best prices on parts and are always courteous and attentive. 5 stars all day!! ?????

    Bongo Pablo Avatar Bongo Pablo
    May 29, 2021

    While driving cross country my vehicle stopped charging. I assumed it would take a day or two to repair. Phillip (the manager on duty) diagnosed the problem, had parts delivered immediately then personally rolled up his sleeves and fixed it!!!! Not only was my vehicle repaired fast and reasonably but my faith was kind of restored in hard working Americans with good integrity!!!

    Bill Cook Avatar Bill Cook
    September 2, 2023
  • Friendly, good … nay, great prices on the parts I’ve purchased for my semi.

    Wayne Scott II Avatar Wayne Scott II
    July 11, 2023

    Friendly and accommodating staff.

    Megan Jaszemski Avatar Megan Jaszemski
    June 3, 2023

    Awesome staff and quick towing will definitely use them for future calls when I got 2 tires from Walmart and they had a 4hr wait I called vernell's and they said that they could put the tires on and I could continue my trip with my grandkids to the house.

    Cinthia Kelley Avatar Cinthia Kelley
    June 26, 2023
  • help me so fast..thanks desk man very nice polite...!

    Tuta Rokic Avatar Tuta Rokic
    January 30, 2022

    Very speedy and courteous serviceman. Highly recommend!! Well worth $50.00 to help get into car especially since I was 35 miles one way from.home!

    Angela Vaughn Avatar Angela Vaughn
    December 22, 2022

    Was worried to come here because of a couple of reviews. I’m and older woman with an older truck and didn’t want to be taken advantage of. They checked the used trailer I was going to purchase thoroughly and I have been ecstatic driving it. Now they checked the used truck I was gonna purchase (for $20 inspection). Ecstatic again. Will go nowhere else !!! Met the owner and the manager !!! They r phenomenal. Don’t know what the other reviews meant about “Indians”. But regardless, I wish people would just love one another. Try this place , effective, honest, cheap and FAST!!!!! I’m going nowhere else now!!

    denise bethel Avatar denise bethel
    August 26, 2020
  • Went down on my motorcycle after avoiding a deer at 2:30 am, dispatcher and drivers offered to drive me to an ER after getting the bike to my house. Fast and friendly service, guys that went out of their way to make sure I was ok. Would absolutely recommend to anyone in the area.

    Michael Gorecki Jr Avatar Michael Gorecki Jr
    November 24, 2022

    Shout out to Danny, Lucas, And Ben. Alternator went out on highway. I was beyond scared and had my 8mnth son with me. These fellas made the rest of my disastrous morning better. Friendly, courteous, and very cool.. I respect your guys job. And I appreciate ya so much.Thank you!!

    T Tucker Avatar T Tucker
    July 20, 2021

    I was traveling north in Paducah, Kentucky with blown hub seal on a hot shot trailer. A local RV joint couldn't help me out, but recommended Vernell's almost an hour to the North. I called ahead and service manager Cory was incredibly helpful. He was correct in that they had the parts for the axle brand on my trailer, and he was able to get me in and back out without seriously impacting my HOS driving time. I can't say enough good about these guys. Cory and his mechanics are great. Polite, professional, and really good at what they do. Many thanks to the shop.

    Terry Kunneman Avatar Terry Kunneman
    September 18, 2020
  • The young man that came to tow my car was polite and professional. I had to ride with him and I did not feel uncomfortable at all. Highly recommend!! And will not hesitate to use them again!!

    Jewell Pearce Avatar Jewell Pearce
    July 27, 2022

    Thank YOU! Busted the hydraulics on our 5th wheel while traveling back home to NC. They took us in right away, fixed the problem, and got us on our way!!!! Vernell’s ROCKS!

    Elisabeth Brown Avatar Elisabeth Brown
    August 2, 2023

    Darla is the sweetest person in Williamson county. This great place.

    Robert Sullivan Avatar Robert Sullivan
    July 8, 2023
  • I needed two drive tires replaced. It was late at night and cold but they came right out really quickly to help me. Great service and really nice people!! Definitely appreciate their help getting me back on the road!

    Raquan Privette Avatar Raquan Privette
    November 2, 2020

    If you need hydraulic hoses made up or expertise regarding hydraulic hoses, this is the place to go.

    Lon Reed Avatar Lon Reed
    October 12, 2023

    I had a driver scale over on his drive axles at the nearby DOT scale. Corey sent a guy over there within the hour to rework the trailer so my driver could be on his way. Great service and quick!

    Stephen Smith Avatar Stephen Smith
    February 10, 2021
  • Vernell's to the rescue. To make a long story short, after waiting over three hours for my insurance to find a tow service, Vernells was available. Lucas was the towing specialist and such a patient and detailed professional. Towed vehicle to the auto shop and left my info along with key at drop box. Thank you Vernell's and Lucas. Highly recommend.

    Jane Cade Avatar Jane Cade
    April 13, 2022

    Awesome company.... pleasant employees .... will definitely go back for work when in area

    Billie Clark Avatar Billie Clark
    July 27, 2022

    After getting a flat late on Saturday, we had troubles finding someone willing to work on our tire. Shawn and the staff at vernell's took us in and had us on our way very quickly! Saving words: "come here anytime, we're always here." Thank you for your help!

    Brian Spurgeon Avatar Brian Spurgeon
    July 25, 2023
  • quick fair priced serice

    Jerry Drolshagen Avatar Jerry Drolshagen
    July 6, 2022

    There's no doubt Varnell's is the best. Everyone I dealt w was respectful, especially the lady n the office that released my car to me. What sets them apart is their fairness when it comes to the bill. To me, they didn't seem to take advantage of the situation and charge whatever they felt like charging me. N Anna & Jonesboro that seems to b how they do business.

    Ashley Rendleman Avatar Ashley Rendleman
    February 22, 2023

    I had a crack in the air tank on my trailer. I pulled into vernells, and the guys got right to work. Found the issue and fixed it in a timely manner. The guys that work here are top notch. Highly recommend if you need truck repair in the Marion area.

    Joseph Garvey Avatar Joseph Garvey
    November 24, 2022

See what customers are saying on our website!

You take great care of your customers!

Rated 5.0 out of 5
May 11, 2021

It’s a Sunday and we were 20 miles south of Marion when our car overheated. Vernells driver Danny picked up the car with a flatbed, called a car rental place to see if it was open, dropped the car for service at the Buick dealer, found us the drop box for the keys and the form, then dropped us at the car rental place. Vernell’s ROCKS! Thanks so much for your great customer service. I rarely leave a review but I had to comment on your company. Outstanding!!! Our first breakdown in years and you took great care of us!

Dan & Arlene

Excellent service open late ...even on Saturday when everything is closed

Rated 5.0 out of 5
April 20, 2021

Excellent service,friendly,professional and immediate!!’ 5stars!

We had a flat tire on Interstate 24… managed to drive to Vernons on the spare tire. They plugged the hole in the damaged tire and assessed the spare tire.

Vernons suggested that we continue on our journey with the “high quality spare tire” and use the plugged/damaged tire as a temporary spare. We arrived at our destination with no problems and a light heart knowing that Vernons had been so helpful and “knew their stuff”

The 2 men Jarred (??) and Brian(??) were so professional, kind and helpful!

Thank you Guys !!!

Barbara Fraser

Review Our Service

CALL US TODAY! (618) 993-6250